Friday Flyer – 07 October 2022

  • Personal Mentoring
  • Lates
  • Y1 Dinosaur Workshop
  • Dates for your Diary

 

Personal Mentoring

Personal Mentoring meetings will take place on Thursday 20 October from 12:30-5:30 (school is closed to children from 12.30 to allow for teachers and families to meet) and on Thursday 3 November from 3.30 – 5.30. Please book your slot in the ‘parents evening’ section of parentmail.

Please arrange for your child to be collected at 12.30 on Thursday 20 October.

If you need help to book your slot, please pop into the office where we can help you.

 

Lates

Please try to be on time and arrive in school between 8.30 and 8.40.

We would like to remind all parents that if your child arrives in school after 9.15 it is marked as an absence not a late.

 

Y1 Dinosaur Workshop

It was amazing to see a huge dinosaur in school this week. Y1 children had a fantastic time. All the school staff feel that the children will never forget today. It really motivated them in their learning about this term’s topic.

Don’t be alarmed if your child says a dinosaur ate their teacher. All the teachers survived the experience!

 

Health & Safety

We are having some repairs done in the KS2 hall. To ensure that children are safe we have temporarily moved Sapphire class into Sienna classroom.

 

Parents in Class

Come along and watch one of your child’s lessons:

Wednesday 12 Oct – Y1&2 Family Showcase – Phonics & Spelling 9.00 – 9.30

Thursday 13 Oct – KS2 Family Showcase – Reciprocal Reading 8.40 – 9.00

 

Dates for your Diary

Monday 10 Oct – Y6 Visit to Dale Dyke Dam

 Tuesday 11 Oct – Y5 Ancient Egypt workshop

Monday 17 Oct – Coffee Morning 8.30

Thursday 20 Oct – Family workshop – Maths

Friday 21 Oct – Coffee Morning 8.30

Thursday 20 Oct – Early Close 12.30pm

Monday 24 Oct – Friday 28 Oct – half term holiday